Proms 2018, No. 3 - BBC Young Musician 40th Anniversary.
Performers are previous winners and finalists, joining this yearÆs finalists.

Ben Foster: Fantasia on the Young Musician Theme - BBC commission: world premiere
Steve Reich: Drumming Part 1
Giovanni Sollima: Violoncelles, vibrez! (new arrangement for 4 cellos & orchestra by Sollima)
Iain Farrington: Gershwinicity - BBC commission: world premiere
Camille Saint-Saδns: The Carnival of the Animals (arr Iain Farrington)
David Bruce: Sidechaining - BBC commission: world premiere
Maurice Ravel: Tzigane
James MacMillan: Britannia
Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition - 10. The Great Gate of Kiev (orch. Wood)

Nicola Benedetti, violin
Jennifer Pike, violin
Nicholas Daniel, oboe
Ben Goldscheider, horn
Alexander Bone, saxophone
Jess Gillam, saxophone
Alexandra Ridout, trumpet
David Childs, euphonium
Natalie Clein, cello
Guy Johnston, cello
Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello
Laura van der Heijden, cello
Michael Collins, clarinet
Emma Johnson, clarinet
Colin Currie, percussion
Owen Gunnell, percussion
Adrian Spillett, percussion
Sam Walton, percussion
Martin James Bartlett, piano
Freddy Kempf, piano
Lara Melda, piano
Lauren Zhang, piano

BBC Concert Orchestra
Andrew Gourlay, conductor